Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Where is everybody?

Posted by cateb 
Where is everybody?
April 21, 2019 05:06PM
Since this is all new to me, I have been reading back through the years. It seems so many of the fans that were on here have left the site. I was just wondering where everyone went? Doesn't seem to be as many posts anymore. Just wondering. But then of course, I'm new to the Peggy Lee fan club. I'm 62 and have finally found the light. Her name is Miss Peggy Lee. I don't know where she has been all my life, or vice versa. Love reading all the back logs, though.
Re: Where is everybody?
April 23, 2019 12:04PM
Well, I'm still here ;-). Checking this website regularly. I think a lot more is going on on the Facebook page of Peggy. I myself quit Facebook a couple of years ago. I wonder Cateb how did you discover Peggy later in life? What brought you to her? I still remember I discovered her in my teens (now 51 years of age) while my friends enjoyed the music of the day I became mesmerized by the singer and persona of Peggy Lee. What a thrill it was to hear songs for the first time and later see her perform on TV (YouTube).

Richard.
April 23, 2019 12:57PM